Why Choose Leigh?

09/06/2017 - ctdowdall
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL.
Leigh did an excellent job selling our property. He gave us great ideas for painting, light fixtures, updates to the kitchen, etc. These would give us a strong return on our investment. He advised us on the price after getting market feedback, and in hindsight, we should have listened to him the  first time! It really does make sense to go in at a slightly lower price so that you hit the buyers the first weekend of the Open House. He regularly called us through the process and went above and beyond to help us make sure that we sold the place. He has a great team behind him and has done an incredible job of promoting the Roscoe Village neighborhood. Leigh is an example that hard work, honesty, and excellent communication skills can lead to success.

08/29/2017 - dulvila
Bought and sold a Multi Family home in 2017 in Lathrop Homes, Chicago, IL.

Leigh helped out with a rather complicated scenario that involved selling two properties and then buying one new-construction home. Everything worked out great (very smooth and professional) thanks to Leigh and his team!!

08/25/2017 - michelledempsey3
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Lake View, Chicago, IL.
We've worked with the same realtor for 15 years throughout the city. When it came time to sell our most recent home we felt as if we needed to see what other realtors had to say. Leigh has no shortage of marketing in the Roscoe Village area and after quite a few personal recommendations we called  him up. He was familiar with our home as he was the listing agent for the previous sellers, brought over a book that explained, in detail, everything he does for the sellers and how his team works. We trusted what he told us because his actions spoke louder than his words - he didn't have to tell us what he does for the seller because we saw it!! Over the last couple years he personally called us regarding active listings, to let us know our home value, etc (even if we were not interested at the time), we received mailers regarding homes on the market, he's extremely active in the community, he does an amazing job with marketing. He has a positive reputation and he's known for being the best. Everything he told us (from staging tips to where we should price our home was in line). His team is excellent and their communication is top notch - they never missed a beat. So friendly, willing to answer any and all questions and always available. We accepted an offer, only a couple days after listing, that was well above what our previous agent told us to list at and right where Leigh advised us to list at. Leaving a friend and someone we've worked with for years was a difficult choice at first but we put our trust in Leigh and he never let us down. Absolutely exceptional! We will and have highly recommended Leigh to all friends and family.

08/05/2017 - jasonpagels
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in West De Paul, Chicago, IL.
Leigh and his team were a pleasure to work with. We had attempted to sell our condo twice previously with a different broker and never received an offer after months on the market. We also had to push the Broker his team for status updates and direction and did not feel our listing was getting the  attention needed to finalize a sale. Our experience with Leigh and his team was completely different from the beginning to the close. It was truly exceptional and professional! Leigh went to work immediately and we received and accepted an offer in the first week on the market! His guidance and collaboration during negotiations was outstanding and the team fully supported the sale all the way through closing. Great experience, I'd highly recommend Leigh Marcus. Job well done, thanks!

08/01/2017 - kateknorring
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Lake View, Chicago, IL.
We used Leigh and had great success. Leigh gave us a lot of insight that we didn't find with other realtors. Specifically, the single family home market wasn't as strong as you "hear" in the media - and he had specific information to back it up. He also was thorough in his feedback of the  decorating and what buyers are looking for. He even purchased a mirror for us that was more trendy, as part of our initial way to look more updated in pictures. During the negotiation of our sale, he actually gave us feedback that the offer was too low and counseled us to hold off and wait for a better offer, which many realtors wouldn't do - they'd just go for the quick sale. I appreciated that insight. At closing, the buyers of our home demanded $500 for deep cleaning and removal of paint cans (that we left out of courtesy, so they could have the paint colors within the house - but the buyers didn't think so) and Leigh offered to pay a portion.

07/28/2017 - chris e liakakos
Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Lake View, Chicago, IL.
I couldn't be more pleased in the service and support we received during our sale. Their advice and counsel worked for we sold our condo in less than a month for more than we were initially asking.

Sold a Condo home in 2017 in River West, Chicago, IL.
Leigh and his team are true professionals who leveraged their experience and knowledge of the local market to develop a sound strategy for positioning my condo. This resulted in my condo selling for above asking price (and frankly above comps) in 3 days of being on the market. Leigh and team  remained very involved and responsive during the close process, providing resources and advice on everything from legal matters to aligning a cleaning service. There are many options for realtors in the Chicago area, and having experienced several over the years, I cannot recommend Leigh enough.

06/13/2017 - AlexisBernbaum
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in North Center, Chicago, IL.
Leigh and his team were the best. They helped us navigate the entire selling process and they were 100% available for everything we needed—from getting our condo ready to list, to navigating accepting an offer, to making sure we were prepared for the closing, his team was always ready to help  answer our questions and assist in any way they could. I would absolutely recommend Leigh and his team to anyone looking to sell.

06/02/2017 - agkell3
Sold a home in 2017 in Lake View, Chicago, IL 60613.
Leigh and his team crushed it from start to finish. Very thorough, professional, and great communication. His team runs like a well oiled machine. I would highly recommend Leigh and team for anyone looking to buy or sell.

06/02/2017 - scs106
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Lake View, Chicago, IL.
The best decision we made during the process of our move was asking Leigh Marcus to list and sell our condo. Leigh and his fabulous team took all the stress out of selling our home. We became under contract within 24 hours and sold above listing price! Leigh and his team members are  professional, responsive, and very knowledgeable. We will definitely be recommending Leigh to our family and friends!

05/30/2017 - rachel losoff
Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $350K in Buena Park, Chicago, IL.
I highly recommend Leigh and his team. They were amazing! Most importantly, with Leigh's expertise and insight, he sold our house over list price. Leigh listened, provided excellent recommendations, was very available (checked in often), and had a great vision for selling our condo. The rest of  Leigh's team who listed, showed, and helped close our place were excellent too. They were all very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, and responded to us immediately. I can't say enough good things! We were overall very happy and can't thank Leigh enough for everything.

Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 in Lake View, Chicago, IL.
Leigh was incredibly knowledgeable about the market when we were selling our Lakeview town home. He helped us price and market our place so that it sold for 99% of asking within 48 hours even though it was early winter. Leigh and his team were professional, efficient, and responsive.

05/08/2017 - kdl18
Sold a Multi Family home in 2017 in Ravenswood, Chicago, IL.
Leigh Marcus and his team are the best realtors in Chicago. From listing to closing, Leigh and his team have been most diligent & responsive at addressing all the issues and paperwork related to our property sale. We had multiple offers & it took less than 2 weeks to get our listing a signed  contract above asking price. Stephanie & Pete were amazing at helping my partner & I show our occupied place for inspection, appraisal & final walk-thru. They are really a gem to work with and are such nice people with great people & professional skills, always eager to find solutions. I can't recommend them enough to my friends & all potential buyers or sellers.

05/04/2017 - Edward S Price
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in Lake View, Chicago, IL.

We listed our condo with Leigh Marcus having bought from him 4 years earlier. Leigh and his team exceeded our expectations. Not only were they very knowledgeable on the housing market and quick to respond to all of our questions and concerns, his team was also very "high touch" walking us through  each step of the process from photos to closing. He immediately organized an open house leveraging his existing professional network. We had two offers within three weeks of listing.

04/11/2017 - Jeanne kennedy
Sold a Townhouse home in 2017 for approximately $600K in West De Paul, Chicago, IL.
Leigh Marcus and his team were incredible. They advised me to do a little updating including painting ,and also helped me with the staging. Within 24 hours after going on the market we had contracts, and Leigh was extremely helpful and available while negotiating , all the way to closing  on the property.

04/10/2017 - Alyson Koch
Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $575K in Lake View, Chicago, IL.
This was the second time Leigh has sold a home for us. Because of his knowledge of the market and expertise in pricing homes, we were able to get more money from the sale than expected and we were under contract in 9 days! We would definitely recommend Leigh and his highly professional team to  anyone looking to sell a home.

04/09/2017 - esruerup
Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $350K in University Village - Little Italy, Chicago, IL.
Great experience!! He was very attentive and kept us in the loop. We listed on a Monday and had an offer that weekend! The closing was painless. We highly recommend Leigh!!

04/04/2017 - user5989493
Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $600K in East Ukrainian Village, Chicago, IL
I cannot recommend Leigh high enough. We sold over list and in less time than I ever expected. Leigh recommended that we stage my condo and it was a great suggestion - I think it made a significant difference in terms of price and time.

04/01/2017 - danamusette
Sold a Condo home in 2017 in North Center, Chicago, IL
Working with Leigh was the best decision we made in our home searching process. He is professional, always ahead of any of our questions or concerns, he knows the market like no other realtor in our area and is surrounded by an amazing team of dedicated, honest, and nice people. I would always  recommend Leigh and his team to anybody looking to sell or buy and will work with him again in the future

03/03/2017 - brian ruger
Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $475K in North Center, Chicago, IL
Leigh and his team are a well-oiled machine. It is clear that they have a well-rehearsed system down pat for new listings. Leigh does a great job of discussing market conditions and pricing strategy, Grahm does a great job of showing the unit and providing feedback after every showing, and  Stephanie oversees the closing process once under contract. You seamlessly flow from one part of the team to the next without feeling like any of them have forgotten about you along the way. We were very happy with the engagement and would be quick to refer Leigh and his team to others.
02/27/2017 - yackee22
Sold a Townhouse home in 2016 in University Village - Little Italy, Chicago, IL.
Leigh was fabulous to work with and the responsiveness from Leigh and his team was top notch! I would use Leigh again for my next transaction. His negotiation skills were fantastic, his knowledge of the market was also great. He knew what I was trying to accomplish and he exceeded my  expectations. He was always available when I had questions or concerns. His guidance was wonderful through out the whole process.

02/24/2017 - alyssa kattiyaman
Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $300K in North Center, Chicago, IL.
It was great working with Leigh and team. I was always kept up to date and in the loop as things were coming along in the process. It was an extremely organized and easy process to sell my home through Leigh Marcus. Would definitely recommend him!

02/08/2017 - dpinchuk411
Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Logan Square, Chicago, IL.
Leigh and his team were great at setting realistic expectations and making sure that we were kept in the loop. Throughout the process, we always felt like we were being serviced, and well taken care of.

01/26/2017 - Metropolitan Place
Sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $425K in West Loop Gate, Chicago, IL.

Leigh and his team were extremely professional, attentive and effective. Leigh met with me with a playbook that covered the market, how we would go to market and maximize the price of my condo. The team increased my showings from day one, guided me to things I could do to increase value and  ultimately closed at a price that exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell

12/31/2016 - esauri1
Sold an apartment in 2016 for approximately $175K in Lake View East, Chicago, IL.

Working with Leigh and his team was a wonderful experience. Leigh is not just extremely knowledgeable, but also consistently available and willing to answer any questions we had. I would absolutely recommend working with Leigh to anyone interested in selling a home.

11/29/2016 - Chas Hamill
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $825K in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL.

Leigh and the entire Marcus Realty team are top notch professionals, and during our recent home sale and purchase, were a pleasure to work with. I heard great things about Leigh, and he exceeded our expectations during each step of the process. I appreciated the open communication,  ongoing dialogue and proactive problem solving that each team member provided. Transactions such as these are exciting yet stressful, and the entire team did a great job representing me and my family

11/02/2016 - KELLYHUDAK
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.35M in Lake View, Chicago, IL.

When I needed to get my home sold, I hired Leigh. Knowledge of the marketplace and excellent communication are two hallmarks of how Leigh does business. Pricing a home correctly makes the process move along quicker. With Leigh's knowledge we didn't waste time. I was treated with respect and there was diligent follow up. I highly recommend Leigh if you want to get your home sold!!!

10/06/2016 - thenewviewography
Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Chicago, IL.

We had a delightful experience with Leigh and his knowledgeable team of real estate professionals. They were very responsive and communicated every detail to my wife and I. We knew he was the best when we approached him and he surpassed our already high expectations of him. We're thankful that he  took on our listing and even more thankful that it sold so quickly.

09/07/2016 - janrosechicago
Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Avondale, Chicago, IL.

Leigh Marcus and his Team came into our lives on "White Horses!" Leigh was sensitive and thoughtful, patient and kind. Together, Leigh and his masterful team, built a strategy of sale that made the sale of our large family home a pleasure. From moment one, we were advised how to stage our home,  special thanks to Grahm Bailey! Every detail, every arena of the sale was well guided and orchestrated. Moving is rated as one of the highest stress level events in ones life, but surrounding yourself with the complete competence of Leigh Marcus's Team, reduced that stress level considerably and replaced the anxiety with confidence and reassurance! We are now settled into our new home, guided by Dan Straus and we are ready for the next chapter in our lives! Thanks to Leigh Marcus!

 

06/16/2016 - glh1986
Sold a Condo home in 2016 in Buena Park, Chicago, IL.
If I could give Leigh and his team 10 stars I would. He is awesome. His team is amazing. Everyone provided seamless service throughout the entire selling process, as well as honest counsel to help me make the right decisions to get my property sold.

06/10/2016 - tobytate
Sold a home in 2016 for approximately $700K in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL.

Leigh Marcus helped us sell our house in record time. Real estate agents run in my family from a family business run by my parents to a brother-in-law who is an agent in another state. I didn't understand, though, what "team" meant in Leigh's approach. My brother-in-law told me that Leigh must be at the top of the game in Chicago with a high volume requiring a team to support him. We were so pleased with Team Marcus from the first step to the signing of the contract. It could NOT have been easier or more professional. Plus all of them bend over backwards to be of assistance. We cannot say anything negative. In fact, we have bought and sold 5 houses in our lives, and the experience with Leigh was the best ever.

Profile picture for Leigh Marcus
Response from Leigh Marcus on 06/16/2016

It was such a pleasure working with you Toby!

05/23/2016 - mike mardo
Sold a home in 2016 for approximately $650K in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL.

We interviewed several agents before we partnered with Leigh. Of those we interviewed, Leigh was far and away the most prepared and knowledgeable about comps/trends in the market. His level of detail and professionalism was impressive and he had clearly done a lot of work ahead of meeting,  something none of the other agents did. It was also apparent that Leigh was a skilled negotiator which, as a seller, was another important factor in the decision. Leigh listed and sold our duplex in under 2 weeks and negotiated the sale at 99% of list. We couldn't be happier with the result and our choice in who represented us.

Profile picture for Leigh Marcus
Response from Leigh Marcus on 06/03/2016

Thanks Mike! I'm glad you and & Jenny are staying in the neighborhood. Looking forward to seeing you both soon!

05/12/2016 - user20707489
Sold a home in 2016 in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL 60616.

The Leigh Marcus agency did a fantastic job. Outstanding! This deal turned out to get quite complicated. They new how to handle every situation. Then also kept me updated on a regular basis of all developments.

Profile picture for Leigh Marcus
Response from Leigh Marcus on 05/17/2016

Thank you John! It was great working together.

05/06/2016 - christine drucker
Sold a home in 2014 for approximately $400K in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL

We have completed two sales with Leigh and each time he and his team have been amazing, thorough, and helped to make what is inherently a stressful process feel easy because of their constant professionalism and expertise in the space. Our homes both sold very quickly and the first one sold for more than other realtors even wanted to list the property at. We had some issues come up after our last closing (unrelated to anything Leigh and his team did) and even though the transaction was complete, Leigh continued to be a source of expertise and guided us in the right direction. He is a true professional and the best agent I've ever worked with.

Profile picture for Leigh Marcus
Response from Leigh Marcus on 05/17/2016

Thanks you so much Christine! We have to get together this summer.

05/04/2016 - Lmcomplex
Sold a home in 2015 for approximately $1000K in West Town, Chicago, IL.

I don't think I can say anything here that will do true justice describing how Great Leigh and his team were! I originally listed my home with another agent. After things went south with our working relationship (and 2 months) I called Leigh. Leigh was not only incredibly responsive to my questions  and needs, he also had questions I didn't even think of. Leigh had my place back on the market in less than a week, and it sold two weeks after that!! I never felt pushed by Leigh, he was incredibly patient and voiced his opinion only when I asked him. Incredibly knowledgeable, great negotiator, and a closer. He was the best call I've ever made. I also had an 'issue' with the movers on closing day. They bailed and I was only half way moved out!! Leigh had his team drop everything to help me with the emergency! I cannot believe how great his team is, especially when they came to my rescue! Amazing, just amazing. Every thing Leigh Marcus A++++++ No reason to call anyone else, he can do it all!

Profile picture for Leigh Marcus
Response from Leigh Marcus on 05/17/2016

I'm so glad we had a chance to work together Andrew!

03/21/2016 - davereid83
Bought a home in 2016 for approximately $575K in Lake View, Chicago, IL.
100% recommend! Great experience all the way around! Dan was able to handle a difficult seller's side throughout the process. Always kept me informed of what was happening & what came next. Great information & expertise!
11/17/2015 - amyleehammer
Sold a home in 2015 for approximately $425K in Wrigleyville, Chicago, IL.

Leigh was very straightforward and knowledgeable about where we needed to price our condo to sell it in the time frame we wanted. He came ready with a market analysis and knew what properties were comparable to ours.

Profile picture for Leigh Marcus
Response from Leigh Marcus on 12/09/2015

Thanks Amy! It was great working with you and your family. Looking forward to keeping in touch!

11/16/2015 - user7619598
Sold a home in 2015 for approximately $400K in Lake View, Chicago, IL.
Leigh and his team are top notch. They know the marketplace like no other, are extremely professional, and most importantly - get the job done well and fast. He sold our place within 24 hours of it being listed (twice!). Nothing but fantastic things to say about him and his team.
11/13/2015 - Lleive
Sold a home in 2015 in Chicago, IL 60643.

Leigh and his team were well organized at every step of the process. They are a well-oiled machine designed to handle the routine parts of a real estate transaction but also have the experience to help when things get sticky and complicated. In my case, we had very difficult buyers and I  appreciated Leigh's insights to make decisions at various key points. Thanks, Leigh!

Profile picture for Leigh Marcus
Response from Leigh Marcus on 12/09/2015

It was great working with you too Larry!

11/13/2015 - rhandiweinstock
Sold a home in 2015 for approximately $700K in Roscoe Village, Chicago, IL.

Leigh's expertise in our neighborhood and market made him an easy choice. From staging advice to responsiveness during what turned out to be a complicated closing was all top notch.

Profile picture for Leigh Marcus
Response from Leigh Marcus on 12/09/2015

I really appreciate the feedback Rhandi! Glad to hear you're enjoying life in the burbs. All of the additional space sounds great.

11/11/2015 - user02524909
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $800K in North Center, Chicago, IL.

Leigh helped us get our single family home ready for sale and had the knowledge of the area to recommend the best course of action to get it sold. In the end, we accepted an offer after only one day on the market and were pleased with the sale price.

Profile picture for Leigh Marcus
Response from Leigh Marcus on 12/09/2015

Thanks Elizabeth! We definitely found a great buyer that appreciated your home as much as you did :-) Congrats on your move to the burbs!

11/09/2015 - sabrina39
Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Chicago, IL.
My condo was not an easy sale but Leigh communicated with me throughout the process and was willing to assist in any way to make the condo more marketable. He has a team of experts in each step of the process to make you feel comfortable and well taken care of. I am very pleased with the  partnership with Leigh and his team.